FRUIT AND VEG IN THE GARDEN

We are trying to grow  a  bit of fruit and veg in the garden, we have a greenhouse where we grow a dark blue grape, tomato’s, courgettes, some herbs, cucumber and strawberries.

Outside we have a vegetable garden on leggs so that it is easy to remove weeds and thin seedlings.

DSC04634.JPG

AS WE CAN ONLY START PLANTING IN THE GREENHOUSE AFTER THE FROSTS, ABOUT MID MAY, THE TOMATO’S ARE ONLY HAVING FLOWERS AT THE MOMENT

DSC04635

THE COURGETTES ARE REALLY DOING WELL

DSC04630

OUR VEGGIE GARDEN ON LEGGS WITH SALAD, STRAWBERRIES, ONIONS, CELERY AND FENNEL, CARROTS…..

DSC04631THE SMALL TWIGS YOU SEE AND THE RIBBONS AND STUFF IS TO KEEP THE BIRDS OUT, THAT WORKS WELL BUT I WISH I COULD DO SOMETHING AGAINST THE SLUGS !!!!

And ofcourse my pride and joy ; my fig tree !

DSC04637

Have a great day all !!

6 thoughts on “FRUIT AND VEG IN THE GARDEN

  1. I envy you and your gardening prowess. I have a hard time keeping potted plants happy! I know it takes work to look so healthy and prosperous — you do a great job! Keep the pics comingg!

    Like

  2. I would literally go out every evening with a salt shaker and kill slugs. Just a tiny bit was enough to not hurt the plants! Did nothing for the big snails, however. I have to admit I use pellets for slugs and a spray for aphids, as I’d have nothing left otherwise. Black spot and rust on my roses and raspberries is driving me crazy, too! Any advice on those?

    Like

    1. I don’t have blackspot and rust so I can’t advise you on this. As for the slugs, there are far more slugs this year than ever before, I give them coffee grit (put it on the soil) it is food for the plants and slugs don’t like it or so they say, but at the moment I collect all the coffee grit I can get and put it between my plants.

      Like

Leave a Reply

