ON A SUNNY SUNDAY

The nice sunny Spring weather is continuing with now and then a good  soft shower, so perfect for growing plants. I started to give my plants coffee, yes coffee, it seems coffee is just as good as fertilizer and plants love it, also your indoor plants so I keep all my coffee grounds, mix them with a lot of water and pour it on the ground under my shrubs and plants. I have only just begun so I can’t tell you yet how my plants react to it but I’ll keep you up to date.

I took some pictures for you from the garden a moment ago.

DSC04362.JPG

ARABIS, AN EARLY FLOWERING LOW PLANT THAT BLOOMS FOR MONTHS ON END, PERFECT FOR A SUNNY SPOT IN THE ROCKGARDEN

DSC04372.JPG

I WAS SITTING NEXT TO MY SKIMMIA, reading a book and drinking coffee,  AND IT WAS BUZZING WITH BEE’S

DSC04382

AND THE BUMBLE BEE’S TOOK OVER MY LILAC DWARF RODODENDRON, THEY WERE HAVING A BALL !

DSC04381.JPG

HERE IS A BETTER VIEW OF MY DWARF RODODENDRON, IT IS OVER 20 YEARS OLD SO IT IS NOT SO SMALL ANYMORE

DSC04389

AND MY WHITE HEATHER IS STILL BLOOMING, IT IS A PLANT YOU HAVE TO SEE UP CLOSE AS THE TINY FLOWERS ARE REALLY PRETTY !!! AND AN  EARLY ATTRACTION FOR THE BEE’S AS WELL.

I HOPE YOU ARE ALL ENJOYING YOUR GARDENS, SPRING OR AUTUMN, DEPENDING ON WHERE YOU LIVE. HAVE A GREAT WEEK AND THANKS FOR VISITING.

 

Leave a Reply

